Majors Athletics

Mount Vernon High School

.

Majors Athletics

Mount Vernon High School

Majors Athletics

Mount Vernon High School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

2 weeks ago @ 2:40PM

Fall Sports 2021-2022 Tryout Information

Fall Sports Tryout & Athlete Registration Information

The first day of fall sports tryouts is Monday, August 2 except for golf which will begin on Thursday, July 29.

If your child is interested in participating in sports this upcoming school year the following must be completed prior to trying out for a team:

  1. Each athlete must register at the new FCPS Athlete Registration Website. Registration must be done each year. If you registered last year, you need to reregister this year. Click here to register your child.
  2. A physical completed after May 1, 2021. The physical must be done on the official VHSL form that can be found here. You can send the completed VHSL form to John Ponton at jvponton@fcps.edu. Please indicate the sports interested in participating.
  3. See below for tryout information. 

Fall Sports 2021 Try-out Schedule

Mount Vernon High School

Team

Head Coach

Coach Contact

Start Date

Try-out Days

Time

Check-In Location

Football

Monty Fritts

mgfritts@fcps.edu

8/2/21

Mon-Fri

10th-12th graders

300pm-600pm-Start August 2

 

9th graders

3:00-6:00pm-Start August 16

 

Stadium Entrance

Cheer

Courtney Osborne

cmosborne@fcps.edu

8/2/21

Monday-Wednesday

All Players

4:30pm-7:30pm

Door 6 MVHS

Field Hockey

Jess Hebel

Jlhebel@fcps.edu

8/2/21

Monday-Friday

All Players

6:00-9:00pm

Stadium Entrance

Volleyball

Lauren Dentler

lbdentler@fcps.edu

8/3/2021

Tues,Wed,Thur

10th-12th graders

9:00am-11:00am

9th   graders

12:00pm-2:00pm

Door 6 MVHS

Cross Country

John Uccellini

jmuccellini@fcps.edu

8/2/21

Mon,Tues, Wed, Thur

9:00am to 11:00am

Stadium Entrance

Golf

Tyrone Crabb

Tcrabb@fcps.edu

7/29/21

Thursday

Contact Coach Crabb for schedule after first day

Thu

MVCC

1:30pm

 

Mount Vernon CC

 

View all Announcements & Events

https://mountvernonsports.org
Advertisement Advertisement